CNBLUE’s Lee Jonghyun was…looking at me?

Just to be clear, these shots were taken last September 18, 2014, during CNBLUE’s “Can’t Stop” tour press conference in Manila, and yours truly were then working for a local online media outlet here in the Philippines that’s why I had access to the exclusive event.

As far as I remember, the press conference lasted less than an hour but more than 30 minutes, and it was held at Marco Polo in Ortigas Center.

Now you might wonder why I assumed (and actually still am assuming) that the group’s lead guitarist actually looked at my direction during the press conference. Here’s why:

image

During the entire press conference, I stood by the extreme right side of the stage (right when seen from the perspective of CNBLUE) because everyone else present during the event tried to get a good spot at the middle (which was the front view of the boys). Since I am not that tall to battle gargantuan tripods and fairly tall media peeps, I settled somewhere I can witness the press conference in peace because after all, I had to write an article right after.

For some good five minutes after the press conference started, a friend of mine from a TV network stood next to me to film some footage, but she left right after she got what she needed. So I was really the only one left on that spot during the entire event, and one bouncer who kept watch over me. (Perhaps he was thinking I’d go nearer to the stage. But really, you did not need to worry Mr. Bodyguard, because yours truly abide by the rules).

But anyway, while I was recording the press conference on video, I did not notice, not even once, that one of the boys actually looked at my direction quite a number of times. It was only when I got home, (was already done writing my article), and had the time to re-watch the entire thing that I realized, asdfghjkl! Is that right??? Lee Jonghyun was looking at my direction?!

I know I sound delusional but I guess had you been in my shoes, you’d probably think the same. Here are a few more screen shots from the video I took. See for yourself and then please feel free to let me know whether I’m seeing things or I’m just seeing things.

image

This was my view of the stage.

And then when I zoomed in a bit;

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I know this really happens, I mean idols making eye contact with cameras of members of the press and even fans. But after having been to quite a few K-pop events prior to CNBLUE’s press conference, (DKFC 1 and INFINITE’s “One Great Step” in Manila in 2013, 2NE1’s “All Or Nothing” tour press conference and actual concert and B1A4’s “Road Trip” tour press conference and actual concert in 2014), I know for a fact that not all idols try to look at every single soul present during a press conference or a concert. I should know, because not one guy from EXO looked me in the eye during DKFC 1, despite the fact that I waved so hard at them, not even one from my beloved INFINITE saw my cardboard during OGS in Manila, and not even one from B1A4 looked at my direction when I attended their press conference here in Manila. So I’m really surprised and overwhelmed to see that someone from CNBLUE actually noticed even people situated a bit far from their default views, which were the front, a little bit of right, and a little bit of left.

And then after this happened, Lee Jonghyun won a special place in my fangirl heart. To be very honest I’m not a big fan of CNBLUE, though my sis and I have known them for long. But now, whenever I get to see Lee Jonghyun in a drama, I can’t help but stop and watch him and wonder, again and again, did this dude really look at my direction when I had the chance to be in the same room with them?

Anyway, I’ve been wanting to share this experience on my blog for the longest time but it is only now that I had the time to do so. Now, if you see what I see, or if you completely don’t, please feel free to let me know by dropping your thoughts in the comment box below.

And last but not least, I’m a fangirl so please, let me squeal. 🙂

Love and peace to you,

TheSnowyBunny

Leave a Reply

