So this is heartache…

I dedicate this song to the best days of my childhood…

To those days I spent admiring the vast blue sky over home…

The bright shining sun of a new day…

The morning dew…

The gentle caress of a sunny afternoon breeze…

The deep green shade of our town’s trees…

The dash of light cottons decorating the blue above…

The drizzles…

The heavy downpour…

The gray that came after…

The scent of a ground trying to dry up…

The endearing embrace of the cold wind that blew after the rain…

The serene nights filled with stars and sweet dreams…

The times spent observing strangers and getting to know people…

And exploring roads we never knew…

And the times spent strengthening our bond with good old friends who are like brothers and sisters…

The pleasant and comforting feeling of seeing our neighborhood and our town…

And the warmth of home…

The challenges…

The heartbreaks…

The lessons learned…

The laughter…

And the smiles…

Of loved ones…

And of loved ones who had gone…

The memories…

So they say that time, takes away the pain
But I’m still the same

And they say that I, will find another you
That can’t be true

Why didn’t I realize?
Why did I tell lies?
Yeah I wish that I could do it again
Turnin’ back the time, back when you were mine (all mine)

So this is heartache?
So this is heartache?

(Hiroi atsumeta koukai wa)
I gathered all that I’ve regretted

(Namida e to kawari, oh baby)
And they turned into my tears, oh baby

So this is heartache?
So this is heartache?

(Ano hi no kimi no egao wa)
Your smile on that day (Omoide ni kawaru)
I remembered how it changed

I miss you…

(Boku no kokoro wo yuitsu mitashite satte yuku kimi ga)
You were the only thing in my heart, but you left

(Boku no kokoro ni yuitsu furerareru koto ga dekita kimi wa)
You were the only one who touched my heart, with things you did

(Oh baby, mou inai yo, mou nanimo nai yo)
Oh baby, you weren’t there anymore, and nothing was there too

Yeah I wish that I could do it again
Turnin’ back the time, back when you were mine (all mine)

So this is heartache?
So this is heartache?

(Hiroi atsumeta koukai wa)
I gathered all that I’ve regretted

(Namida e to kawari, oh baby)
And they turned into my tears, oh baby

So this is heartache?
So this is heartache?

(Ano hi no kimi no egao wa)
Your smile on that day

(Omoide ni kawaru)
I remembered how it changed

I miss you…

It’s so hard to forget

(Kataku musunda sono musubime wa)
It was so hard that we tied a knot in the end

Yeah, so hard to forget

(Tsuyoku hikeba hiku hodo ni)
My weakness strongly pushed me to my limits

You and all the regret

(Hodokenaku natte hanare renaku natta)
We got separated as it got untied

(Ima wa tsurai yo, sore ga tsurai yo)
It hurts right now, that hurts

(Sugu wasuretai yo kimi wo)
I want to forget you right away

So this is heartache?
So this is heartache?

(Hiroi atsumeta koukai wa)
I gathered all that I’ve regretted

(Namida e to kawari, oh baby)
And they turned into my tears, oh baby

So this is heartache?
So this is heartache?

(Ano hi no kimi no egao wa)
Your smile on that day

(Omoide ni kawaru)
I remembered how it changed…

I miss you.

Leave a Reply

